‘Moving myself with time’ – 4/3/2016 , 6/6/2017 ; 5/1/2021

brown-and-white clocks

Before the clock strikes the next chime.

And the minutes, seconds roll onto another time.

Seize onto this day, this time is yours to stay…

Do, be all that you can Today!!

Filtering out the noise…

So I can move on with more grace and poise.

With a silent prayer and a song in my heart..

Moving onto new avenues, grateful for this day, this new start..

Wishing my heart, my hands and mind can always give.

Onto so many ways to reach out and to live…

As I go forth with hope.

Balancing my time, on a tightrope.

Knowing I have yet to cross the seas.

Of those distant lands, I’ve yet to see.

Living through moments, taking all in.

Walking barefoot through all the din.

Before the clock strikes the next chime.

Let me do, be all I can dream in time.

Onto those depths of what my heart yearns.

Let me work on, opening locks as it turns.

Copyright © Madhavi Sood aka Madhavi Mohandas – 5th Jan’2021

Leave a comment